Saturday, August 12, 2017

REVIEW: Feast Of Fates (Book One Of The Four Feasts Till Darkness Series) By Christian A. Brown

Morigan lives a quiet life as the handmaiden to a fatherly old sorcerer named Thackery. But when she crosses paths with Caenith, a not wholly mortal man, her world changes forever. Their meeting sparks long buried magical powers deep within Morigan. As she attempts to understand her newfound abilities, unbidden visions begin to plague her—visions that show a devastating madness descending on one of the Immortal Kings who rules the land. With Morigan growing more powerful each day, the leaders of the realm soon realize that this young woman could hold the key to their destruction. Suddenly, Morigan finds herself beset by enemies, and she must master her mysterious gifts if she is to survive.
This is one dynamic author. The first installment in a four book series is such an amazing start. I was definitely hooked. He really is amazing at building a story you can imagine as you read it and making you fall in love with each and every character he writes even the ones you love to hate.

The clash of two immortal kings is felt throughout the realm in Feast of Fates by Christian A. Brown. No tired story lines or boring characters here; Brown has created a thrilling, action-packed fantasy suffused with elements of folklore and legend, and spiced with a bit of metal magic for some steampunk flair.

Geadhain is on the brink of an all-out war, and the fates and prophecies seem bleak. The peaceful kingdoms of Eod and Zioch, led by mystical brothers Magnus and Brutus, are in danger; a mysterious dark force is invading from within. To the east, the ever-menacing city of Menos looms, led by the Iron Queen as she waits for revenge and watches for a chance to strike.
Heroes, heroines, villains, sages, sorcerers, knights, kings, witches, thieves, necromancers, and shape-shifters converge in a plentiful cast, each with a unique history, voice, and role to play in Feast of Fates. No one is quite who they seem, and when a humble sorcerer’s errand girl, Morigan Lostarot, whirls into the Wolf’s blacksmith shop, the gears of fate put into motion an unstoppable force.

Absolutely cannot wait to read the next book in the series.

5 stars

Bestselling author of the critically acclaimed Feast of Fates, Christian A. Brown received a Kirkus star in 2014 for the first novel in his genre-changing Four Feasts Till Darkness series. He has appeared on Newstalk 1010, AM640, Daytime Rogers, and Get Bold Today with LeGrande Green. He actively writes a blog about his mother’s journey with cancer and on gender issues in the media. A lover of the weird and wonderful, Brown considers himself an eccentric with a talent for cat-whispering.

No comments:

Post a Comment